## Behavioral Health Oversight Council Appointments 2008

Legislative Appointments (updated 7/15/09)

Appointing	Council Membership Designation	Current member	Appointing	New
Authority	by Statute	Appointment (2007-2008) in PA08-95 Categories	Authority 2009- 1010	Appointments 2009-10
Governor (4)	<ol> <li>General hospital or specialty psychiatric hospital</li> <li>General hospital or specialty psychiatric hospital</li> <li>Parents of children with BH disorder or child protection or juvenile justice services from DCF</li> <li>Parents of children with BH disorder or child protection or juvenile justice services from DCF</li> </ol>			<ol> <li>1) Thomas King, ECHN</li> <li>2) Stephen Larcen</li> <li>3) Hal Gibber</li> <li>4) Candida Bonnick</li> </ol>
President Pro Tempore (4) Sen. Donald Williams	<ol> <li>Parent of child with BH disorder</li> <li>child in child protection of JJ services from DCF</li> <li>Expertise in health policy &amp; evaluation</li> <li>Advocate for children with BH disorders</li> </ol>	<ol> <li>Lorna Grivois</li> <li>Bereford Wilson</li> <li>Molly Cole</li> </ol>	President Pro Tempore (4) Sen. Donald Williams	<ul> <li>1) Lorna Grivois</li> <li>2) Bereford</li> <li>Wilson</li> <li>3) Susan</li> <li>Walkama</li> <li>4) Ellen</li> <li>Andrews</li> </ul>

Appointing	<b>Council Membership Designation</b>	Current member	Appointing	New
Authority	by Statute	Appointment (2007-2008) in	Authority 2009-	Appointments
•		PA08-95 Categories	1010	2009-10
Speaker of the House	1) General hospital or specialty	1) James McCreath, St	Speaker of the	1)
(4)	psychiatric hospital	Vincent- Hall-Brooke	House	
Rep. James Amman	2) General hospital or specialty			
	psychiatric hospital	2) Elizabeth Collins YNHH	Rep.	2)
	3) Adult with psychiatric		Christopher	
	disability	3) Open	Donovan	3)
	4) Advocate for adults with			
	psychiatric disabilities	4) Sheila Amdur ( <i>resigned</i>		4)Alicia Woodsby
		<u>10-08</u> )		
Senate Majority	1) Adult with SA disorder or	1) Melody Nelson		1) Melody Nelson
Leader (2)	advocate for adults with SA		Sen. Looney	
Sen. Martin M.	2) School-based health Center			2) Jesse White
Looney	representative	2) Open 7-08		Fresse
Senate Minority	1) provider of Community-	1) Rick Calvert	Senate	
Leader (2)	based BH services for		Minority	1) <b>Rick Calvert</b>
Sen. John McKinney	children		Leader (2)	
	2) member of Medicaid	2) Jeffrey Walter	Sen. John	2) Jeffrey
	Managed Care Advisory		McKinney	Walter
	Council			
House Majority	1) PCP serving children	1) Ramindra Walia MD	House	1) Open
Leader (2)	2)Child psychiatrist in HUSKY	(resigned 10-08)	Majority	
Rep. Christopher	Plan		Leader,	
Donovan		2) Davis Gammon MD	Rep. Denise	2)Davis
			Merrill	Gammon MD
House Minority	1) Provider of Community-	1) Susan Walkama	House Minority	1) Patricia Marsden-Kish
Leader (2)	based BH services for adults		Leader (2)	warsaen-Kish
<b>Rep. Larry F.Cafero</b>	2) Children's Residential		Rep. Larry	2) Galo Rodriquez
	Treatment provider	2) Anthony DelMastro	F.Cafero	-, Guio Rouriques
Member Community		Stephen Larcen		
Mental Health		~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~		

Appointing Authority	Council Membership Designation by Statute	Current memberAppointment (2007-2008) inPA08-95 Categories	Appointing Authority 2009- 1010	New Appointments 2009-10
Strategy Board		TA00-75 Categories	1010	2009-10
Commissioner of DMHAS or designee		Pat Rehmer		No change

## General Assembly Committee Appointments 2007-2008

Committee	Committee Position <u>2008</u>	Appointments through 2007-2008	Committee 2009-2010	New Appointments 2009-2010
Public Health	Chairs:		2009-2010	2009-2010
Public Health		1) Sharon Langar	1)Con Ionothon	1) Shanan Langan
	1) Sen. Mary Ann	1) Sharon Langer	1)Sen. Jonathan Harris	1) Sharon Langer
	Handley	2) Der Deserv Servers		2) Headhan Catao
		2) Rep. Peggy Sayers	2)Rep. Betsy	2) Heather Gates
	2) Rep. Peggy Sayers		Ritter	
	Ranking Members:			
	1) Sen. Andrew		<b>Ranking Member</b>	1)Maureen Smith
	Roraback	1)Maureen Smith OHA	1) Sen. Dan	
	2) Rep. Mary Ann		Debicella	2)Charles Herrick, MD
	Carson	2) Charles Herrick, MD, Danbury	2) Rep. Janice	
		Hosp BH program	Giegler	
Human	Chairs:			
Services	1) Sen. Jonathan Harris	1) Ann Nelson	1) Sen. Paul	1) Terri DiPietro,
	2) Rep. Peter Villano	NAMI(resigned)	Doyle	Middlesex Hosp
		2) Randi Faith Mezzy	2) Rep. Toni	2) Randi Mezzy
	<b>Ranking Members:</b>	•	Walker	· ·
	1) Sen.John Kissel	1) Heather M. Gates	<b>Ranking Member</b>	1) Uma Bhan, MH
	2) Rep. Lile R.		1)Sen. Robert	Assoc of CT
	Gibbons	2) Sherry Perlstein	Kane	2) Sherry Perlstein
			2) Rep. Lile	· · · ·
			Gibbons	

	Chairs:			
Appropriations	1) Sen. Toni Harp	1) Rose Marie Burton	Chairs:	
	2) Rep. Denise	2)	1) Sen. Toni	1) Rose Marie Burton
	Merrill	3) Judith Meyers	Harp	
			2) Rep. John	2) Judith Meyers
			Geragosian	
	<b>Ranking Members</b>	1) Sen. Cappiello		
	1) Sen. David		Ranking	
	Cappiello	1) Rep. DelGobbo	Members:	1)
	2) Rep. DelGobbo	_	1) Sen. Dan	
	_		Debicella	2)
			2) Rep. Craig	
			Miner	

## State Agency Appointments: Ex-Officio (7)

State Agency	Appointments	2007-2008 Changes	2009 -2010
Department of Social Services (1)	Dr. Mark Schaefer	No Change	No change required
Department of Children & Families (1)	Dr. Karen Andersson	No Change	No change required
Department of Mental Health &	Pat Rehmer	No Change	No change required
Addiction Services (1)			
Office of Policy & Management	Paul Potamianos	No Change	No change required
(1)			
Office of the Comptroller (1)	Thomas Deasy	No Change	No change required
Office of Health Care Access (1)	Commissioner Cristine Vogel	No change	No change required
State Department of Education	Jocelyn Mackey	Jocelyn Mackey	No change required
(1)			

## **Ex-Officio members:**

1. One or more consumers appointed by the Chairpersons of the Council

- One representative from the Administrative Service organization
   One from each of the Medicaid managed care organizations